Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:11 PM - Monday, Jan. 15, 2007
Updates, changes, & plans
Holy hell has it been a hot minute since my last update. I'm usually on MySpace these days. Come check me out:

http://www.myspace.com/lpfreak1980

Anywho. There's been a hella lot of shit going on lately. I'm still feeling extremely overwhelmed and it's not looking like things are going to be easing up anytime soon. School, home, car, friends, roommates, finances. It's all on shaky ground at the moment. Where to begin? How's about roommates?!?!

Well, the leaseholder of the apartment (who's in the Navy, btw) will be picking new orders in about 2 months. His lease is up April 14th. The problem with this is that my boyfriend and I have nowhere else to go. I like the guy fine, he's very kind (sometimes to a fault) but he drives me nuts most of the time. I'm looking forward to not living with him anymore.

The only other female (who's pregnant) has alot of issues of her own. She's quite annoying. Her boyfriend, who stays with us off-and-on, can be annoying as hell to. They have their own problems which they like telling me about (not that I care anymore). My boyfriend's best friend (who'll remain nameless at this point in time) has moved from our bedroom floor to the new couch, hide-a-way bed in the living room. I love him to death, but I'm sick and tired of him as well. We'll be able to remain friends unlike some of our previous roommates, JD and Cindy. He continuously asks me to buy him things like beer, his toiletries, and other things. I'm sick and tired of helping him along when he doesn't repay me like he tells me he will. I'm not even going to go into JD and Cindy. I'll save that for another blog.

Onto the housing and car thing. I've already stated about the lease being up in mid-April. My boyfriend and I still don't know if the lease-holder is going to renew his lease. It would greatly benefit us if he did because it would give us more time to save up for the apartment and whatever we might need for an apartment. However, if he doesn't renew (or God-forbid it, gets evicted before April) we should be able to get an apartment by ourselves. I've got an entire kitchen set and a killer bedroom set. Other than that, we don't have anything for an apartment.

Well onto the car. I don't have one. I don't have the money to buy one. My credit is so shitty that if I have to finance one, it's gonna cost me out the fucking ass for it. I've a few "promising" leads but we'll see where that goes! As of right now, we're probably gonna have to get an apartment and then the car. I'll be taking the bus to school and using the leaseholder's car whenever possible for grocery shopping and what-nots >< I'm not too happy about that prospect, but whatever will help us get out on our own, know what I mean? My goal at this moment in time is if we have to move by April, to have our own vehicle within 3 months of moving. Yeah, it's gonna suck monkey balls having to schedule the use of his car (but isn't that we're having to do now anyways?) and having to take the bus to and from school. But it'll be so worth it to have our own place, away from everyone else. Besides, it'll help us keep our eyes on the short-term goals for ourselves :)

More on this later................

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!